AGRIBUSINESS CONFERENCE PROGRAMME

23RD NOVEMBER – TLOTLO HOTEL & CONFERENCE CENTRE MASTER OF CEREMONIES: NEO AABOBE

0715HRS: TEA, ARRIVAL & REGISTRATION 0745HRS: OPENING REMARKS BY BYFA CHAIRMAN, KARABO MOLEFHE 0800HRS: KEYNOTE ADDRESS BY HIS HONOUR. VICE PRESIDENT SLUMBER TSOGWANE 0830HRS: PRESENTATION "ATTRACTING INVESTMENT IN AGRICULTURE" BY DR. H. K. SIGWELE

SESSION ONE: DEVELOPING A VIABLE AGRICULTURE SECTOR; A FOCUS OF THE NATIONAL AGRICULTURE STRATEGY MODERATOR: DR. GAPE KABOYAKGOSI

PANEL DISCUSSION PANELISTS:

1. DR. THAPELO MATSHEKA, BOARD CHAIR BMC 2. KELETSO SETIMELA, HEAD SMME BANKING, BARCLAYS BANK 3. DR TEBOGO SELEKA. EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR BIDPA

1030HRS: TEA BREAK

SESSION TWO: VALUE CHAIN AND SMALLHOLDER FARMER PARTICIPATION

MODERATOR: RAPULA M. KEGOPILWE 1130HRS: PRESENTATION DR PATRICK MALOPE, SENIOF RESEARCHER BIDPA PANEL DISCUSSION PANELISTS: 1. MIKE JOYNER, MD CLOVER 2. BOAT MODUKANELE, COORDINATOR CBNRM MENRCT 3. PETRUS SEBINA, HEAD OF COMMERCIAL FNBB 4. NATHANIEL MTUNJI, GIZ/CCARDESA 5. DR PATRICK MALORE, SENIOR RESEARCHER BIDPA

1300HRSELUNCH

SESSION THREE: DEVELOPING A FARMER; A FOCUS ON CAPACITY BUILDING MODERATOR: RAPULA M. KEGOPILWE 1400HRS: PRESENTATION MRS. MILLY MONKHEL BUAN PANEL DISCUSSION PANELISTS: 1. MR. JIMMY RULE OPELO, PERMANENT SECRETARY MOADFS 2. PROF. C. TSOPITO, BUAN 3. THERESA D. MOKOKA, YOUNG FARMER 4. MR. CHRISTOPHER BATSALELWANG, UNDP 5. MRS. MILLY MONKHEI, BUAN

1530HRS CONFERENCE SUMMARY BY NEO AABOBE

16000HRS: CLOSING REMARKS ANTOINETTE MOLEELE, VICE SECRETARY BYFA